Solar system : a visual exploration of the planets, moons, and other heavenly bodies that orbit our sun

Chown, Marcus

Derived from the ebook Solar System for iPad.
Contents: The Data Explained -- Solar System Map -- Solar System -- The Inner Solar System Map -- Sun -- Mercury -- Venus -- Earth -- The Moon -- Mars -- Phobos -- Deimos -- Asteroid Belt Map -- Ceres -- Eros -- Gaspra -- Ida -- Itokawa -- The Outer Solar System Map -- Jupiter -- Io -- Europa -- Ganymede -- Callisto -- Jupiter's Other Moons -- Saturn -- Saturn's Rings -- Titan -- Enceladus -- Iapetus -- Mimas -- Hyperion -- Saturn's Moons -- Uranus -- Miranda -- Uranus's Moons -- Neptune -- Triton -- Kuiper Belt Map -- Kuiper Belt -- Pluto -- Eris -- Makemake -- Haumea -- Oort Cloud -- Comets.
Summary: Beginning with a fascinating overview and then organized by planet, in order of its distance from the sun, "Solar System" takes us on a trip across time and space that includes a front-row seat to the explosive birth of the solar system, a journey to (and then deep inside) each of its eight planets, and even an in-depth exploration of asteroids and comets.

Librarian's Miscellania
written by Marcus Chown. Solar system for iPad.

location volume edition bar code due date
National Library First edition 32222000739222
not for issue
call #:CHO